News By/Courtesy: Jeetsingh Rathore | 11 Jan 2022 21:16pm IST


  • Tata Group as will be the new sponsor for IPL instead of Vivo
  • Some of the famous IPL players retained
  • Auctions for IPL will start in February 2022

Indian Premier league is one of the most popular twenty20 Cricket event, in India. It gathers players from each over the world and conducts justice matches. The IPL's first season was played in 2008, and ever ago, the league has grown in elevation and it's one among the foremost viewed competitions within the world. Vivo, a Chinese mobile manufacturing brand was the title guarantor of the Indian Premier League and had a contract of 2,200 crore for title backing right from 2018 – 2022, but after the Galvan valley face off between India and China, the brand took a break and replaced it with dream 11. Nevertheless, Vivo got back with the title backing in 2021, but it was bruited around that the brand was looking for stab to move which was approved by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) . A BCCI source said “This was alleged to be sooner or later as Vivo's presence was bringing bad hype for both the league also because the company with negative sentiment around Chinese products, the corporate had to tug out of the backing with one season left for the deal to be completed," After this, One of the biggest Indian business house Tata group will replace Vivo as the title guarantor for the Indian Premier League from this time onwards. The IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel verified.

The money associated with the deal is yet to be known, while attesting the development with a "yes", did not discover any further details. The BCCI would not lose any money because it'll continue to get an periodic backing value of Rs 440 crore from the new guarantors. The BCCI maintains half of it and shares the remainder among the IPL votes, which presently number ten after the addition of two new clubs this time. The agreement is believed to be limited for this time, as the BCCI would have to seek new tenders for the coming cycle, which begins in 2023.

The IPL will expand to ten brigades in 2022 after the RPS Goenka group won the Lucknow- grounded ballot for the loftiest offer of ?7,090 crore. Meanwhile, CVC Group will acquire the Ahmedabad- grounded ballot after CVC Capital won the shot for ?5,625 crore.

All of the present IPL teams published their retained player list in November 2021, ahead of the forthcoming season's super transaction. Some of the prominent names that the being clubs have agreed to stay for IPL 2022 include MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, and Glenn Maxwell. The 2022 mega transaction for IPL is set to take place in Bengaluru in the alternate week of February.

Section Editor: Nandakishore V Menon | 14 Jan 2022 13:46pm IST

Tags : #ipl2022 #tatagroup #vivo #twenty20 #ipl #bcci #dream11 #

Latest News

Copyright Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. Unless otherwise indicated, all materials on these pages are copyrighted by Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose. By continuing past this page, you agree to our Terms of Service, Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy and Content Policies.