News By/Courtesy: Nikhil Verma | 29 Apr 2019 2:17am IST

In Indian polity, the state of Uttar Pradesh has a great recognition all over the country as the state has given the country four Prime Ministers to the nation as Indira Gandhi contested from Rae Bareli constituency, V.P. fought from Fatehpur, Late Atal Bihari Vajpayee contested from Lucknow constituency and lastly Narendra Modi who won the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from Varanasi seat. Awadh city in Uttar Pradesh is considered as the nucleus of the politics of the state. Composed of 17 seats, Awadh is certainly a bold political theatre. Home Minister Rajnath Singh holds the Lucknow seat in the Awadh region which is known as the VIP constituency. The Constituency of Raebareli is lead by the former Congress Chief Sonia Gandhi, Amethi region is held by Rahul Gandhi and Sultanpur seat is being represented by Varun Gandhi.

Political analyst JP Shukla emphasized that the Capital of Uttar Pradesh that is, Lucknow is the heart of for not only the state administration but also for the political parties. The conflict of Ram Temple started from this place. This matter has influenced the country for several decades. Awadh is known for its urban as well as rural constituencies.

Another political commentator Dr. Rudra Dubey thinks that Awadh region is a highly prioritized seat for both BJP and Congress because Amethi and Raebareli seats are family’s castle, On the other hand, Lucknow has been the constituency of our late Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee. However, he feels that people in Awadh will now cast their vote on the basis of jobs, farm crisis, etc.

Section Editor: Shreyashi Tiwari | 29 Apr 2019 2:25am IST

Tags : #Awadh #LokSabha #Congress #BJP

Politics Related Latest News

Copyright Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. Unless otherwise indicated, all materials on these pages are copyrighted by Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose. By continuing past this page, you agree to our Terms of Service, Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy and Content Policies.