News By/Courtesy: Ayush Sharma | 08 Jun 2019 0:03am IST

YS Jaganmohan Reddy, the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh has taken a decision to have five deputy Chief Ministers that is one each from SC, ST, OBC and minorities and Kapu communities. It will be the first time for any cabinet to have five deputy chief ministers in the country. In the past, under Chandrababu Naidu, two deputy chief minister has served one from Kapu community and the other one from Backward Class.

The new Council of Ministers will be constituted at a public function on June 8. Mr. YS Jaganmohan Reddy has also said that the cabinet would mainly comprise members from the weaker sections, contrary to expectations. The decision of having the five deputy chief ministers in the cabinet by CM YS Jaganmohan Reddy is a revolutionary step which is aiming to keep those communities in good favor.

The cabinet would be reconstituted after the mid of its term and will review the performance of the Government. It as told by Jaganmohan to the party legislator the “We’ve worked really hard for almost 10 years and finally came to power. Everyone will get the opportunity but they have to wait. We have to work hard for fulfilling the aspirations of the people”. The MLAs have supported this decision by calling it an innovative one.

Section Editor: Puja Jakhar | 08 Jun 2019 0:04am IST

Tags : #AndhraPradesh #AP #APCM #CMReddy #5DeputyCM #APDeputyCM

Politics Related Latest News

Copyright Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. Unless otherwise indicated, all materials on these pages are copyrighted by Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose. By continuing past this page, you agree to our Terms of Service, Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy and Content Policies.