News By/Courtesy: Swagat Sanyal, 3rd Year, B.A LL.B(Hons.), Gujarat National Law University. | 11 Aug 2019 14:04pm IST

 On Friday, August 9, 2019 the Bhartiya Janta Party appointed Union Ministers Prakash Javadekar and Narendra Singh Tomar as its incharge for elections in Delhi and Haryana respectively in preparation for the Assembly polls scheduled for the near future.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has also appointed its senior leaders OP Mathur as well as Bhupinder Yadav as poll incharges for Jharkhand and Maharashtra respectively, if a statement from the party is to be believed.

All of this has been done keeping in mind the Assembly polls in Haryana, Maharashtra and Jharkhand which are slated for later this year and in Delhi where they are due early next year.

Moreover, Union Ministers Hardeep Singh Puri and Nityanand Rai have been announced to be co-incharges for Delhi polls while Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya and Karnataka leader Laxman Sevadi have been announced to be co-incharges for the polls in Maharashtra.

The Bharatiya Janata Party is working relentlessly in its attempt to retain power in Haryana, Maharashtra and Jharkhand while it will seek to oust the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP government from power in Delhi.

The Assembly polls in these four states will be crucial in highlighting the general public’s view towards the recent decision taken by senior leader and Union Home Minister -Amit Shah- to scrap Article 370 of the Constitution of India and rid the state of Jammu & Kashmir of its special status divining it into two Union Territories.


Section Editor: Kaushal B. Shah | 11 Aug 2019 14:11pm IST

Tags : #BJP#Prakash Javadekar#Narendra Tomar#Delhi#Haryana

Politics Related Latest News

Copyright Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. Unless otherwise indicated, all materials on these pages are copyrighted by Kalyan Krishna MediaZ Private Limited. All rights reserved. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose. By continuing past this page, you agree to our Terms of Service, Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy and Content Policies.