It’s been a long road, but Google+ is finally about to kiss this world goodbye. Google’s social networking platform, Google+, is shutting down for consumers. After April 2, 2019, Google will delete all the content including photos, videos and posts from your account. Ahead of the shut down, Google will bar users from creating new profiles, pages, communities or events from February 4. However, the company also said in a blog post “This means that for those of you who use Google+ as part of G Suite, your accounts will remain active”. Google is allowing users to download an archive of the entire Google+ data, including content from circles, communities and even +1s. The archive also includes your images and videos uploaded on the social networking platform. The shutdown timeline is as follows: As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities, or events. The Google+ feature for website comments will be removed by Blogger by February 4th and other sites by March 7th. All Google+ comments on all sites will be deleted starting April 2nd. Google+ sign-in buttons will stop working in the coming weeks, but in some cases will be replaced by a Google sign-in button. Google+ Community owners and moderators who are downloading data from their Community will gain additional data for download starting early March 2019. That includes author, body, and photos for every community post in a public community. On April 2nd, all Google+ accounts and pages will be shut down and Google will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in users' Album Archive and Google+ pages will also be deleted. Photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted. Google however mentioned that process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, so users may still see some of their content available throughout that time.